Adagio Mode Musical Collective



Sponsored Links
Briggs Roger - Jitterbug

Briggs Roger - Jitterbug

Free Download
click to download

Briggs Roger – Jitterbug

Roger Briggs (born May 28, 1952) is an American composer, conductor, pianist, and educator.

Roger Briggs, born and raised in Florence, Alabama, began playing the piano at age 8 and composing by age 11. His earliest teachers were Norman Hill (1960–67) and Walter Urben (1967-70) who taught at the University of North Alabama. He earned a Bachelor of Music Degree (1974) in Composition and Piano Performance from the University of Memphis where he studied composition with Johannes Smit and Don Freund, piano with Herbert Hermann, and conducting with Richard Earhart. He then studied at the Eastman School of Music, where he earned a Master of Music (1976) and Ph.D (1978) in Music Composition. At Eastman he studied composition with Samuel Adler, Joseph Schwantner, Eugene Kurtz, Warren Benson, and Russel Peck. He studied conducting with Gustav Meier.

Click your mind in !
Adagio Mode - Click your mind in!
Follow on RSS