Adagio Mode Musical Collective



Sponsored Links
Castelnuovo-Tedesco Mario - The Divan of Moses-Ibn-Ezra

Castelnuovo-Tedesco Mario - The Divan of Moses-Ibn-Ezra

Free Download
click to download

Castelnuovo-Tedesco Mario – The Divan of Moses-Ibn-Ezra

Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco (3 April 1895 – 16 March 1968) is an Italian composer, pianist and writer. He was known as one of the foremost guitar composers in the twentieth century with almost one hundred compositions for that instrument.

MOSES IBN EZRA (1055 — 1138) is a Spanish philosopher, linguist, and poet. One of the great masters of Hebrew poetry, over 300 of his secular poems and some 220 religious poems are known. Much of his poetry is gloomy and morose, but at times he wrote about the joy of life.

Part I – Songs of Wandering

1. “When the morning of life had passed”
2. “The dove that nests in the tree-top”
3. “Wrung with anguish”

Part II – Songs of Friendship

4. “Sorrow shatters my heart”
5. “Fate has blocked the way”
6. “O brook”

Part III – Of Wine, And of the Delights of the Sons of Men

7. “Drink deep, my friend”
8. “Dull and sad is the sky”
9. “The garden dons a coat of many hues”

Part IV – The World And Its Vicissitudes

10. “Men and childrenof this world”
11. “The world is like a woman of folly”
12. “Only in God I trust”

Part V – The Transience of this World

13. “Where are the graves”
14. “Let man remember all his days”
15. “I have seen upon the earth”
16. “Come now, to the Court of Death”
17. “Peace upon them”
18. “I behold ancient graves”


19. “Wouldst thou look upon me in my grave?”

Click your mind in !
Adagio Mode - Click your mind in!
Follow on RSS