Adagio Mode Musical Collective



Sponsored Links
Händel Friedrich Georg - Lascia Ch'io Pianga

Händel Friedrich Georg - Lascia Ch'io Pianga

Free Download
click to download

Adagio Mode Radio

Now playing:
Sances (Monica Piccinini, La Venexiana) - Usurpator Tiranno

Händel Friedrich Georg – Lascia Ch’io Pianga

(aria from opera ‘Rinaldo’)

George Frideric (or Frederick) Handel (23 February 1685 (O.S.) [(N.S.) 5 March] – 14 April 1759) is a German, later British, baroque composer who spent the bulk of his career in London, becoming well known for his operas, oratorios, anthems, and organ concertos. Handel received important training in Halle and worked as a composer in Hamburg and Italy before settling in London in 1712; he became a naturalised British subject in 1727. He was strongly influenced both by the great composers of the Italian Baroque and by the middle-German polyphonic choral tradition.


Three scores available:

For Voice & Piano (F major – original)
For Voice & Piano (E-flat major)
For Voice & Piano (D major)

Sponsored Links
Click your mind in !
Adagio Mode - Click your mind in!
Adagio Mode Musical Collective
Adagio Mode Messenger